Will you terminate my hosting account immediately after I cancel it?

That depends on whether you request immediate account cancellation or cancellation upon expiration.

If you choose the cancel now option, the account will be suspended immediately after receiving the confirmation to your cancellation request. A copy of the account will be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days. After that period the account will be terminated as well as the backup copy of it, which means we will not keep any of your files on the server.

If you request cancellation upon expiration, your hosting account will be suspended 24 hours after its expiration date. A copy of the account will again be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days and will be terminated afterwards.

Therefore, we advise you to keep a back-up copy of your account, so that you do not risk losing your files.

  • 20 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

My website shows: This Account Has Been Suspended

If you see this message when you try to open your website then it is obvious that your hosting...

What is your refund policy?

The client is eligible for a refund after canceling a Linux shared account on the following...

Do you offer plans with unlimited disk space and bandwidth?

The short answer to this is no. The longer answer is as follows: Although there are many...

My credit card was charged by Industrial-Surplus.com, LLC.

Industrial-Surplus.com, LLC. provides our credit card processing services. This is why charges...

Most common reasons a payment fails

Below you can find a list with the most common reasons for a failed payment for any of our...